Home Page

Governing Body

The school's Governing Body comprises representatives from a range of backgrounds, bringing their experience and expertise to help develop the school's strategic focus. The current Body is represented as follows:


Parent Governors:

Sarah Rowley 

Karen De De Freitas 

Dawn Regan 

Jahanzeb Mohammed 


Community Governors:

Claire Nicholls (Vice-Chair)

Anthony Ironfield  (Chair)

Andrew Maunder  

1 Vacancy


Local Authority Governors:

John Noaks 

Julia Watkins

Simon Dooley


Teacher Governor

Lisa Davies 


Staff Governor:

Allan Evans 


Acting Headteacher

Debra Thomas - (Open date)


Clerk to the Governing Body: 

Brett Jones



Sian Ritchie (Acting Deputy Headteacher)